Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library
Search Colleges
Course Name:

Add Colleges

Sawaal Jawaab
Have a Sawaal? Ask

Search Questions

Law College Events and News


2nd Anand Swaroop Gupta Memorial National Moot Court Competition, 2017

School of Law, Sharda University is going to organize its annual mooting event, the 2nd Anand Swaroop Gupta Memorial National Moot Court Competition, 2017.

Date: 5th - 7th April, 2017

Students of 3 year and 5 year law degree courses from any University are eligible to apply for registration of team. However, only one team shall be allowed to participate from one University / College.

Team Composition:

  • Each team shall consist only of three members (two speakers & one Researcher)
  • Any change of names of the team member shall be informed in writing to that effect, by the Dean / Director / Head of the Department of School / Department / College of Law.
  • Once the competition commences, the team composition cannot be changed under any circumstances whatsoever. Inability of any team member to participate shall lead to disqualification of the team from the Competition. However, the researcher may be allowed to argue instead of a speaker with prior permission of the judge.

Teams shall register by making payment in any of these two ways:

  • The teams interested to participate can deposit the fees directly into the bank Account. After the submission of fees, participant team must confirm their participation by sending an email to along with duly filled registration form and scanned copy of bank transaction receipt on or before 15th March, 2017. The participant team can also deposit the fees by way of Demand Draft, made in favour of "Sharda University School of law" payable at Greater Noida.
  • On receipt of e-mail regarding such participation, a team code shall be generated and a conformity mail, together with the team code, will be sent to the applicants by 20th March, 2017. Thereafter, the teams shall refer themselves through the allotted team code, in any future correspondence with the organizers of the competition.
  • The Teams shall send their memorial (soft copy) on or before 24th March, 2017 and Six hard copies should reach the organizers by 31st March, 2017 on the address given below:

    Dean Office
    3rd floor, School of Law (SOL Building),
    Sharda University, Greater Noida
    Uttar Pradesh - 201306.

    The envelope containing the Memorials must clearly mention "2nd Anand Swaroop Gupta Memorial National Moot Court Competition 2017" on top.
  • The memorials so sent shall clearly mention the word "P" for memorial on behalf of the Petitioner, and the word "R" for memorials on behalf of the respondent, followed by the team code for both the instances.

Important Dates:

Release of Moot Proposition:

23rd January, 2017

Last date for registration of teams:

15th March, 2017

Last date for Clarifications (if any):

20th March, 2017

Last date for submitting soft copy of Memorial:

24th March, 2017

Last date of receiving hard copy of Memorial:

31st March, 2017

Registration, Inaugural Session and Researcher test:

5th April, 2017

Preliminary round:

6th April, 2017

Semi Finals, Finals and Valedictory Session:

7th April, 2017

Agra Trip:

8th April 2017

Dean Office
3rd floor, School of Law (SOL Building),
Sharda University, Greater Noida
Uttar Pradesh - 201306.

rss feed img

Law College Events and News Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys