Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library
Search Colleges
Course Name:

Add Colleges

Sawaal Jawaab
Have a Sawaal? Ask

Search Questions

Law College Events and News


7th M.K. Nambyar Memorial National Level Moot Court Competition, 2017

KLS's Raja Lakhamgouda Law College, Belagavi is going to organize the 7th M.K. Nambyar Memorial National Level Moot Court Competition, 2017.

Date: 10th - 12th March, 2017

Law Schools / Colleges / Institutes / Universities recognized by the Bar Council of India, are eligible to participate in the M.K. Nambyor Memorial National Level Moot Court Competition, 2017. The participants should currently be pursuing their Bachelor's Degree in Law i.e. 3 year or 5 year Law Courses and must have studied Constitutional Law paper in their course. Students studying in initial semesters who have not yet studied Constitutional Law as one of the subjects are not eligible.

Composition of Teams:
Each team shall comprise of two Mooters and may also have a Researcher.


  • The Participating team shall duly fill the Registration Form provided and send it along with the Registration Fee of Rs. 1500/- which is non-refundable. However, where an application is not accepted, the registration fee will be refunded.
  • The Registration fees shall be sent through Demand Draft drawn in favor of "Principal, R.L. Law College, Belagavi" payable at Belagavi. The last date for submitting the Registration Form with fee is 15th January, 2017.
  • Spot registration will not be entertained. However, the Chairman, Moot Court Committee shall have discretion to entertain late application. The first 28 teams duly registered will be considered.
  • Each team shall be allotted a Team Code after Registration.

Outstation participants will be provided with accommodation for the duration of the competition. Only the registered three members' team shall be provided accommodation. Any extra member shall make his/her own arrangements for the same. Girls and boys shall be allotted separate accommodation and will not be permitted to stay in the same hotel.

They have to maintain strict discipline and desist from causing any annoyance, disturbance or any other inconvenience to other guests staying in the lodging or the management of the lodging. Any violation of this rule by any member of the team will lead to disqualification of the team and they will have to arrange for their own accommodation.

Important Dates:

The last date for submission of Registration Form has been extended to:

25th January, 2017

A soft copy shall be submitted on or before:

5th February, 2017

The hard copies of the memorials shall be submitted on or before

15th February, 2017

Mr. S.S. Hegde
Moot Court Committee Chairperson
Phone: +91-9449883344

Ms. Nehal Mahuli
General Secretary
Phone: +91-7353438765

Ms. Purva Haldankar
Moot Secretary
Phone: +91-8970081917

KLS's Raja Lakhamgouda Law College
Tilokwadi, Belagavi,
Karnataka - 590 006
Phone: 0831 - 2405501

Download Brochure

rss feed img

Law College Events and News Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys