Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library
Search Colleges
Course Name:

Add Colleges

Sawaal Jawaab
Have a Sawaal? Ask

Search Questions

Law College Events and News


B.M. Sreenivasaiah Memorial 2nd National Moot Court Competition

BMS College of Law, Bengaluru is going to organize the B.M. Sreenivasaiah Memorial 2nd National Moot Court Competition.

Date: 10th - 12th March, 2016
Venue: B.M.S. College of Law, # 97, Kavi Laksmisha Road, V.V. Puram, Bengaluru

The competition is open for law students currently pursuing their Bachelor's Degree in Law i.e. 3 Year LL.B. or 5 Year LL.B. Programme.

Team Composition:

  • Each team shall consist of 3 members. This number cannot be modified under any circumstances. Each team shall include two orators, who will be accompanied by one researcher, all of whom shall have to be accordingly designated during the registration process.
  • Each team will be allotted a team code. The team code shall be sent to the teams through mail after the registration is complete. Teams shall not disclose their identity or of their institution or city during any time of the competition; such disclosure shall invite penalties including disqualification. The decision for the same shall be at the discretion of the organizers.
  • The entries are restricted to 24 teams on first registration basis.

The registration fee for the national moot court competition is Rs. 2500/-. All the teams are required to make the payment in the form of a bank draft drawn in the name of Principal, BMS College of Law, Bengaluru. Soft copies of registration form and bank draft shall be the sent to latest by 8th February 2016 and the hard copy of the registration forms which contain the details of students taking part along with the hard copy of the Demand Draft should be received latest by 12th February 2016 via post to the postal address:

The Principal
(B.M. Sreenivasaiah Memorial 2nd National Moot Court Competition - 2016.),
BMS College of Law,
# 97, Kavi Lakshmisha Road,
V.V. Puram, Bengaluru - 560 004.

The registration form shall contain the details of the participants, signature and seal of the Head of the Institution / Faculty in-charge of MCC.

Accommodation shall be provided only to the outstation teams on the days of the competition only i.e. from10th to 12th March, 2016. It shall be extended to the members of the team (maximum three) only. Teams shall be responsible for any damages caused by them during their stay. Food shall be provided to all the teams on days of the competition. Transportation between the accommodation and the college for the participating teams shall be provided. All teams shall send their travel plan at least 2 weeks prior to their arrival.

Important Dates:

Last date for receipt of soft copy of Registration form along with scanned copy of the Demand Draft:

8th February, 2016

Last date for receipt of hard copy of Registration form along with Demand Draft

12th February, 2016

Last date for queries regarding the problem:

20th February, 2016

Last date for submission of Memorials (Soft Copy):

25th February, 2016

Last date for submission of Memorials (Hard Copy):

28th February, 2016

Inaugural Function:

10th March, 2016

Draw of Lots:

10th March, 2016

Moot Court Competition:

10th -12th March, 2016

Valedictory Function:

12th March, 2016

Asst. Prof. Mayilsamy K.
Phone: +91-9663371718

Ms. Arpitha Ananthram H.
Student Co-Ordinator
Phone: +91-7259557470

Ms. Nagashree J. M.
Student Co-Ordinator
Phone: +91-9902710507

Mr. Kiran Thirumalesh J.
Student Co-Ordinator
Phone: +91-8095344722

Mr. Ashutosh K.L.
Student Co-Ordinator
Phone: +91-8105296671

The Principal
BMS College of Law,
#97, Kavi Laksmisha Road,
Bengaluru - 560 004
Phone: 080-26679336, 080-26602430

Download Brochure

rss feed img

Law College Events and News Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys