Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library
Search Colleges
Course Name:

Add Colleges

Sawaal Jawaab
Have a Sawaal? Ask

Search Questions

Law College Events and News


Auro University - 2nd National Moot Court Competition

School of Law, AURO University is going to organize the 2nd edition of the National Moot Court Competition.

Date: 11th - 13th March, 2016
Venue: AURO University, Earth Space, Hazira Road, Opp. ONGC, Surat


  • The Competition is open for law students currently pursuing their Bachelor's degree in law i.e. 3 year LL.B. Programme or 5 year LL.B. Programme.

Team Composition:

  • Each team shall consist of 3 members.
  • There shall be 2 speakers and 1 researcher designated in each team. Teams shall identify such speakers and researcher during the on campus registration as well as in their registration form.
  • Each team will have a team code which will be informed to them by mail.
  • Teams shall not disclose their identity or that of their institution. However, the speakers can disclose their names.


  • The registration fee is Rs. 4500/-

The registration process consists of the following two Steps:

  • Step 1: Register the name of your team on the website: or send team details on Email Id:
  • Step 2: After the selection of your memorial of problem1, Send (via Courier / Speed Post / Registered Post) the filled in Registration and Travel Forms (hard copy) along with a Demand Draft of Rs. 4500/- in favor of AURO University, payable at Surat.

Researcher's Test:
A MCQ Test of the researcher will be conducted on the campus after the registration on 11th March, 2016. Test shall be judge on basis of 100 marks. Duration of test will be 1 hour. The questions will be related to both the problems.

Online Registration Form:

Accommodation shall be provided only to the outstation teams on the days of the competition only i.e. from 11th to 13th March, 2016. It shall be extended to the members of the team (maximum three) only. Team(s) shall be responsible for any / all damages caused by them during their stay. Food shall be provided to all the teams only on the three days of the competition. Transportation between the Railway Station, Airport, Bus Station and the University for the Participating Teams will be provided.

Important Dates:

Release of proposition and provisional registration begins:

1st December, 2015

Provisional Registration closes on:

30th December, 2015

Submission of memorial of Proposition 1:

15th January, 2016

Announcement of shortlisted teams:

30th January, 2016

Submission of registration form and fees:

15th February, 2016

Submission of memorial of Proposition 2:

29th February, 2016

On campus registration:

11th March, 2016

Researcher test:

11th March, 2016

Preliminary rounds:

12th March, 2016

Quarterfinal round:

12th March, 2016

Semifinal rounds:

12th March, 2016

Evening Party:

12th March, 2016

Final round:

13th March, 2016

Valedictory Session:

13th March, 2016

Results and prize distribution:

13th March, 2016

Prof. Shilpi Sharma
Phone: +91-9227557024

Ms. Shreya Jain
Student Convener
Phone: +91-9601374701

Mr. Vimal Jain
Student Convener
Phone: +91-9099081405

Ms. Kayan Dordi
Student Convener
Phone: +91-9979358787

Mr. Dhirendra Sharma
Student Convener
Phone: +91-9586910067


Download Moot Problem, Registration Form

rss feed img

Law College Events and News Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys