Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library
Search Colleges
Course Name:

Add Colleges

Sawaal Jawaab
Have a Sawaal? Ask

Search Questions

Law College Events and News


2nd IIT Law School National Moot Court Competition (NMCC-II) 2015

The Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law, IIT Kharagpur is going to organize the 2nd IIT Law School National Moot Court Competition 2015.

Date: 6th - 8th November, 2015
Venue: Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur

All students currently enrolled in three year or five year LL.B. degree in any Law School / College / University in India.

Team Composition:
Each team shall be composed of three members, with two speakers and one researcher. A two member team, in which both the members are speakers, is also eligible. No change in team composition shall be permitted once the registration of the team has been confirmed by the MCC. No additional / observer member shall be entitled to hospitality or certificate.

Team Selection:
A total of 25 teams shall be eligible for registration based on first come first served basis (based on the receipt of the scanned copies of the DD, the duly filled Registration Form and the proof of postage to IIT). Only one team per institution is allowed to register in the competition.

Team Registration:

  • Each team is required to register by duly filling up the Registration Form provided with the invite for the competition.
  • Team members shall clearly fill up the form with correct spelling of each team member's name and other details, as may be required in the registration form. The names entered in the form will be used for all official purposes such as issuing of certificates, etc.
  • Each team must register through electronic means by sending a scanned copy of the duly filled registration form, the DD and proof of postage of the same (in the form of receipts of Courier, Speed Post, etc.), to latest by 19th October, 2015.
  • A hard copy of Registration form duly filled and signed accompanied by the registration fee of Rs. 1500/- in the form of a Demand Draft or online transfer, must be sent to the address mentioned in the registration form. The DD should be made in favour of CEP STC, IIT Kharagpur and should be payable at Kharagpur, West Bengal. Please write the name of the participating Institution and "For NMCC 2015" at the back of the DD.
  • Team Identification Number (TIN): Each team shall be allotted a 'Team Identification Number' along with the confirmation email and teams shall only use the TIN for their identification at any time after the confirmation. The teams are not allowed to disclose their identity in any manner, other than by referring to their TIN. The TIN shall be used for completing registration formalities and in the Memorial submissions.


  • Winner Team: Rs 50,000
  • Runner-Up Team: Rs 25,000
  • Best Researcher: Rs 5,000
  • Best Memorial: Rs 5,000
  • Best Speaker (Preliminary Round): Rs 5,000
  • Best Speaker (Final Round): Rs 5,000

Accommodation will be provided for the participating teams within the IIT Kharagpur Campus, starting from the night of 6th November, 2015 to the morning of 9th November, 2015. Any extra guest shall not be entertained by the MCC.

Important Dates:

Soft copies of Registration Form along with soft copies (scanned) of the Demand Draft or receipt of the online transfer and Proof of Postage to reach the organizers via Email:

19th October, 2015 (11:59 PM)

Confirmation of Team Registration by MCC:

20th October, 2015

Last date for requesting Clarifications about the moot problem (can be made on is 28th October 2015 and the Clarifications will be released on

28th October, 2015

Hard Copies of the Registration Form along with the DD to reach the organizers via post:

30th October, 2015

Last date for submission of soft copy of Memorials:

30th October, 2015 (11:59 PM)

Submission of hard copy of Memorials: On arrival at the Campus on

6th October, 2015

Dates of Competition:

6th, 7th and 8th November, 2015

Dr. Raju K.D.
Faculty Co-ordinator
Phone: +91-9434744126

Ms. Shweta Khurana
Phone: +91-7797439174

Mr. Vighnesh Singh
Phone: +91-9933936525

Mr. Abhishek Sharma
Phone: +91-8976194230

Mr. Pulkit Popli
Phone: +91-7029463977

Mr. Abhishek Chansoria
Phone: +91-7076607669

Moot Court Committee
Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law
Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
Kharagpur, West Bengal - 701302

Download Notification, Moot Problem, Rules, Awards

rss feed img

Law College Events and News Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys