Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library
Search Colleges
Course Name:

Add Colleges

Sawaal Jawaab
Have a Sawaal? Ask

Search Questions

Law College Events and News


1st RBUSL National Moot Court Competition, 2015

The Rayat-Bahra University School of Law, RBUSL, Mohali is pleased to announce its First National Moot Court Competition, 2015.

Date: 28th - 29th March, 2015
Venue: Rayat Bahra University School of Law, Sahauran, Mohali, Punjab


  • The competition is open to participation by teams of all the students pursuing an integrated 5 year LL.B Course in any law school in India, recognized by the Bar Council of India. There will be only one team participating from one institution.

A maximum of 20 teams in all will be allowed to participate. Teams will be entertained on 'First come first basis'.

Team Composition:
A team shall comprise of three members; consisting of two speakers and one researcher. The team amongst its members is required to identify speakers and researcher at the time of registration itself. This composition cannot be altered under any circumstances.

Date of Registration: All the participating institutions have to confirm team participation by sending an email to on or before 23rd February, 2015 by 12:00 PM.

Team Registration by Post:
The duly filled in hard copies of the Registration form along with the demand draft of INR 3,000/- must reach the organizers by 26th February, 2015.

The hard copy of the Registration form shall be sent on following address only through Speed Post. The teams shall solely be responsible for any delay caused due to delay in receipt of Registration Form.

Prof. (Dr.) M.S Bains
Rayat Bahra University School of Law, Sahauran (Mohali)
Kharar Road, District Mohali,

The demand draft of INR 3,000/- bshall be drawn in favour of "Rayat Bahra College of Law payable at Sahauran, Mohali"

Allotment of Team Code:
Every team which has successfully completed the Registration requisites under the Rules shall be allotted a unique code after the closure of the Registration for the Competition. Once allotted, every team must use the team code for any communication with the Organizers during the course of the Competition.

The formal registration of the teams shall be done on 28th March, 2015 at the venue i.e. Moot court hall, University School of Law.

Any delay in the registration procedure or compliance with the registration formalities or partially complying after the expiry of the scheduled dates of registration, will be termed as no registration, therefore, no claim subsists for the team thereafter.

Accommodation and food shall be provided by RBUSL from the evening of 27th March, 2015 to the morning of 30th March, 2015. The team of 3 participants shall be provided accommodation by the College for the duration of the competition only. The interested students are required, to inform the Organizing Committee, through their Registration Forms, so as to enable them to make necessary arrangements. Under no circumstances the Organizer shall provide accommodation to any coach or any other person accompanying the team.

Important Dates:

Intimation by Institution through e mail

23rd February, 2015

Last date for Registration for Participation

26th February, 2015

Last date for sending the advance copies of the Memorials

9th March, 2015

Registration on arrival

28th March, 2015

Inauguration, Preliminary and Quarter finals rounds

28th March, 2015

Semifinals, Final and Valedictory

29th March, 2015

Dr. Jaspreet Kaur
Faculty Coordinator
Phone: +91-9814015920

Ms. Radhika Dev Varma
Faculty Coordinator
Phone: +91-9779343399

Ms. Jasdeep Kaur
Faculty Coordinator
Phone: +91-9872446212

Mr. Siddharth Sharma
Student Coordinator
Phone: +91-9878791333

Mr. Sahil Agnihotri
Student Coordinator
Phone: +91-9646481598

Mr. Tushar Anand
Student Coordinator
Phone: +91-9780353117

Ms. Harveen Mehta
Student Coordinator
Phone: +91-9814426905

Mr. Gurshabdh Singh Sandhu
Student Coordinator
Phone: +91-9915585437

Mr. Harjot Singh
Student Coordinator
Phone: +91-9878623985

Rayat Bahra University School of Law, Sahauran
Kharar Road, District Mohali, Punjab

Download Invitation, Moot Proposition, Rules, Registration Form

rss feed img

Law College Events and News Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys