Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library
Search Colleges
Course Name:

Add Colleges

Sawaal Jawaab
Have a Sawaal? Ask

Search Questions

Law College Events and News


4th Paras Diwan National 'Energy Law' Moot Court Competition 2014

College of Legal Studies, University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun is organizing and hosting the 4th Paras Diwan Memorial National "Energy Law" Moot Court Competition, 2014 in association with GAIL (India) Ltd.

Date: 3rd - 6th April, 2014

Students enrolled in full time 3 years or 5 years law programmes are eligible to compete in the competition. Each college/Institution/University may send maximum of one team.

Team Composition:

  • Each team shall include two speakers, who shall be accompanied by one researcher all of whom shall be designated accordingly.
  • The team may also comprise of an observer. The observer will not be awarded with any certificate of the competition. The details of the Observer, if any, should be informed in the registration form by attaching a separate application signed by the Head of the Participating Institution.


  • The registration of the teams for the competition shall be strictly done on first come first serve basis.
  • The teams shall submit duly completed registration form along with the demand draft in soft copy by sending the scanned copy of both at on or before 21st February, 2014 and hard copy on or before 7th March 2014 to the communication address mentioned in the rule book.
  • All teams shall be given a team code by the committee after completion of registration
  • Thereafter, the teams shall use their designated team code for any further correspondence.
  • All the teams who have sent their completed registration form along with the demand draft shall arrive and verify the details in person at the Dehradun Campus on 3rd April, 2014 not later than 2 pm.
  • Each team has to submit 5 sets of memorials (hard bound) for each side at the time of verification at Dehradun Campus specifying the team code allocated on each memorial.

Maximum number of teams:
A maximum of 20 teams shall participate in the competition which may be increased at the sole discretion of the administrator.

Registration Fees:

  • A nominal registration fee of Rs. 3500/- shall be charged from the teams of participating Universities/Colleges/Institutions.
  • The registration fee must be submitted by a Demand Draft of any National Bank drawn in favour of "University of Petroleum & Energy Studies" payable at Dehradun.


  • Accommodation and Food shall be provided to all participants on the dates of the competition only, i.e. from 3rd April 2014 to 6th April 2014.
  • Accommodation and Food shall be provided only for the registering participants' i.e. 2 speakers and 1 researcher. Extra charges shall be incurred by the team if an observer is accompanying them.

Dr. Tabrez Ahmad
Professor and Associate Director,
College of Legal Studies, University of Petroleum and Energy Studies

Dr. Mamta Rana
Faculty Convener
Phone: +91-7895984935

Mr. Harsh Vardhan Singh
Phone: +91-9045452789

Mr. Aditya Prasad Palai
Phone: +91 7895181554

College of Legal Studies, University of Petroleum and Energy Studies
Bidholi Campus Office Energy Acres,
P.P: Bidholi, Via- Prem Nagar,
Dehradun - 248007

Download Moot Problem, Rules, Registration Form

rss feed img

Law College Events and News Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys