Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library
Search Colleges
Course Name:

Add Colleges

Sawaal Jawaab
Have a Sawaal? Ask

Search Questions

Law College Events and News


3rd M.K. Nambyar Moot Court Competition 2013

Raja Lakhamgouda Law College, Belgaum will be hosting the 3rd M. K. Nambyar Memorial National Level Moot Court Competition from 8th to 10th March, 2013.

Law schools/Colleges/ Institutes/ Universities, recognized by the Bar Council of India, are eligible to participate in the M.K. Nambyar Memorial National Level Moot Court Competition, 2013. The participants should currently be pursuing their Bachelor's degree in law i.e., Three Year or Five Year Law Courses.

Submission of Memorials:
All participating teams shall submit 4 sets of written memorials (4 Petitioners and 4 Respondent memorials) and carry 4 sets of memorials with them. The Cover Pages of the memorials for the Petitioners shall be in blue and the Respondents shall be in red. The identity of the institution/team shall not be revealed, for any reason whatsoever, anywhere in the memorials, except on the first page.

A soft copy shall be mailed to in Microsoft word 97 or 2003 (.doc) format on or before 10th February, 2013. Submissions in PDF and (.docx) format shall not be accepted. The hard copies of the memorials shall be submitted on or before 1st March, 2013, failure of which may result in cancellation of team registration.

The Participating team shall duly fill the Registration Form provided and send it along with the Registration fee of Rs. 1500/- (Rupees one thousand five hundred only), which is not refundable. The Registration fees shall be sent through Demand Draft drawn in favour of "PRINCIPAL R.L. LAW COLLEGE, BELGAUM" payable at Belgaum.

The last date for submitting the registration form with fee shall be 20th January, 2013.

The first 28 teams duly registered will be considered. Each team shall be allotted a Team Code on the receipt of registration fee and form. This code is only for the purpose of drawing of lots. Spot registration will not be entertained.

Outstation participants will be provided accommodation for the duration of the competition. Only the registered three (3) member team shall be provided accommodation. Any extra member shall make his/her own arrangements for the same.

Structure of Rounds:
The oral rounds shall comprise of:

  1. Preliminary Rounds
  2. Quarter-final Rounds
  3. Semi-final Rounds and
  4. Final Round

Prof. Ashwini Parab
Phone: 0831-2405501

Mr. Akshay Katti
Phone: 9742058642

Raja Lakhamgouda Law College
Tilakwadi, Belgaum - 590006

Download Moot Problem, Rules, Registration Form

rss feed img

Law College Events and News Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
Powered and driven by Neosys Inc