Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library
Search Colleges
Course Name:

Add Colleges

Sawaal Jawaab
Have a Sawaal? Ask

Search Questions

Law College Events and News


5th B. Krishna Memorial National IPR Moot Court Competition 2013

Symbiosis Law School, Pune in association with Krishna and Saurastri Associates (Patent and Trade Mark Attorneys), having offices at Ahmadabad, Bangalore, Mumbai, Pune and New Delhi, will be hosting the 5th B. Krishna Memorial National IPR Moot Court Competition 2013. The competition will focus on domestic and international legal issues relating to Intellectual Property Law.

Dates of the Competition: 1st - 3rd February, 2013
Venue: Symbiosis Law School, Pune, India

This competition is open to all students pursuing Law Undergraduate (LLB.) and Postgraduate (LLM. ML or M. Phil) full time Courses in any Law College/Department of Law in India, who have not completed 26 years as on 1st March, 2012.

Submission of Memorials:
All participating teams must submit a soft copy of their memorials for both the sides on or before 15th January, 2013, by 5:00 pm. Teams must also send eight (8) hard copies of the memorials by 18th January, 2013. [Total sixteen (16) copies] Hard Copies must reach Symbiosis Law School, Pune by the 18th January, 2013

In the possibility of any team failing to submit the memorials by 22nd of January, 2013 the Administrator reserves the right to cancel the participation of the team failing to submit the Memorial and the registration fee of Rs.1500/- will be forfeited in the event of non submission of the memorials within time as stipulated. Memorials will have to be typed on A4 size paper in Times New Roman font with font size twelve for running matter in one and half line spacing and footnotes in font size ten with one line spacing.

The maximum number of participants per team will be restricted to three out of which two will be Speakers and one will be a Researcher. A team may also consist of only two Speakers. The registration of the participants must be completed on or before 18th December, 2012.

The participation will be restricted to the first thirty two teams who confirm their participation on first come first served basis. There will be a registration fee of Rs. 1500/- per team. The registration fee is payable by means of a demand draft drawn in favour of "The Director, Symbiosis Law School, Pune" payable at Pune. The participants should write the subject on the Envelope as "Demand Draft for 5th B. Krishna Moot Court Competition".

Accommodation and Boarding:
The Administrator will provide free accommodation and boarding. The Administrator will not provide any traveling allowances but may take care of local conveyance. Participants are advised that the free accommodation to the participants will commence on 31st January, 2013, 12.00 noon and will end on 4th February, 2013 at 12.00 noon. Participants desiring to reach early or depart late must make their own arrangement for their stay earlier/beyond the time stipulated above.

Important Dates:

Release of Moot Problem

10th October, 2012

Last Date of Registration

18th December, 2012

Deadline for soft copies submission of Memorials

15th January, 2013 (5:00 p.m)

Deadline for hard copies submission of Memorials

18th January, 2013

Deadline for hard copies submission of Memorials with penalty (2 marks)

19th - 21st January, 2013

Oral Rounds of the Competition

1st - 3rd February, 2013

Mr. R. Muralidharan

Ms. Shruttima Ehersa
Phone: 09762689557

Mr. Varun Tripathi
Phone: 9503212101

Mr. Nithin Patil
Phone: 9604970925

Mr. Pranav Menon
Phone: 9673106442

Mr. Somesh Srivastava
Phone: 9689478831

Dr. Shashikant Hajare,
Faculty In-Charge,
Moot Court Association,
Senapati Bapat Road
Pune - 411004 (India)
Phone: 020-2565 5114
Fax: 020-2567 1711

Download Moot Problem, Rules, Registration Form, Travel Form

rss feed img

Law College Events and News Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
Powered and driven by Neosys Inc