Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library
Search Colleges
Course Name:

Add Colleges

Sawaal Jawaab
Have a Sawaal? Ask

Search Questions

Law College Events and News


10th M.K. Nambyar Memorial National Level Moot Court Competition

Karnatak Law Society's Raja Lakhamgouda Law College is going to organize the 10th M.K. Nambyar Memorial National Level Moot Court Competition.

Date:13th - 15th March, 2020

Law Schools / Colleges / Institutes / Universities, recognized by the Bar Council of India, are eligible to participate in the competition. The participants should currently be pursuing their Bachelor's Degree in Law i.e., 3 or 5 year law courses and must have studied Constitutional Law subject in their course. Students who have not yet studied Constitutional Law as one of the subjects are not eligible.

Composition of Teams:
Each team shall comprise of two Mooters and may also have a Researcher.

The Participating team shall duly fill the registration form provided herewith and send it along with the registration fee of 2500 + 450 (18% GST) = 2950/- which is not refundable. However, where an application is not accepted, the registration fee will be refunded.

The registration fees may be sent through Demand Draft drawn in favour of "Principal, R. L. Law College, Belagavi" and payable at Belagavi.

Outstation participants will be provided accommodation for the duration of the competition. Only the registered three members' team shall be provided accommodation. Any extra member shall make his / her own arrangements for the same. Girls and boys will be allotted separate accommodation. They have to maintain strict discipline and desist from causing any annoyance, disturbance or any other inconvenience to other guests staying in the lodging or the management of the lodging. Any violation of this rule by any member of the team will lead to disqualification of the team and they will have to arrange for their own accommodation.

Trophies and cash prizes shall be awarded in the following manner:

  • Winner: Rs. 30,000/-
  • Runners: Up: Rs. 20,000/-
  • Best Memorial: Rs. 10,000/-
  • Best Speaker (Male): Rs. 10,000/-
  • Best Speaker (Female): Rs. 10,000/-

The winners will receive Certificates of Merit & all participants will be awarded Certificates of Participation.

The Principal
R.L. Law College,
Tilakwadi, Belagavi,
Karnataka - 590006

Download Moot Proposition, Rules, Registration Form

rss feed img

Law College Events and News Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered by nubia  |  driven by neosys