Login : Advocate | Client
Home Post Your Case My Account Law College Law Library
Search Colleges
Course Name:

Add Colleges

Sawaal Jawaab
Have a Sawaal? Ask

Search Questions

Law College Events and News


Bharati Vidyapeeth - Surana & Surana National Trial Advocacy Moot Court & National Judgment Writing Competition

Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed to be University, New Law College, Pune is pleased to organize the Bharati Vidyapeeth - Surana & Surana National Trial Advocacy Moot Court Competition & Judgment Writing Competition.



Teams from

7th - 9th September, 2018

New Law College, Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University (NLC BVP), Erandwane, Paud Road, Pune

India West: Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Jharkhand, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Tripura, West Bengal & Host Institution of India (North rounds)

5th - 7th October, 2018

The Law School, University of Jammu (TLS, JU), Baba Saheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Road, Jammu

India North: Delhi, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand & Host Institution of India (West Rounds)

12th - 14th October, 2018

Shanmugha Arts, Science, Technology & Research Academy, SASTRA (Deemed to be University), Tirumalaisamudram, Thanjavur

India South: Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Odisha, Pondicherry, Tamil Nadu, Telengana

Participants should be currently pursuing their bachelor's degree in law i.e. 3 year LL.B. program or 5 year LL.B. program.

Team Composition:

  • Each team shall consist of a minimum of 2 and maximum of 4 members. These numbers cannot be modified under any circumstances.
  • There can be 2 speakers and 2 researchers designated for each team.
  • Teams have the option of designating two of its members to be speakers for the prosecution and the other two speakers for the defence. The team shall notify such an arrangement before the commencement of the round to the court assistants. Such a team shall not, during any stage of the competition, rearrange the position of its members to form any new combination.
  • Each team will be provided with a unique team code by draw of lots during the orientation. The identity of the teams shall not be disclosed at any stage, such disclosure shall invite penalties including disqualification. The decision for the same shall be at the discretion of the Administrator.


  • The teams must register online at / by 16th August, 2018.
  • Online registrations will be open from 21st July, 2018. Participants will receive an acknowledgement cum approval as confirmation of their online registration & participation periodically after registration
  • A scanned copy of the letter from the participating College / Institution / University duly signed by any one of the following: Faculty-in-Charge of MCS / MCA, Registrar, Principal, Dean, Director, Chancellor or Vice-Chancellor confirming the names of the participants, year / semester in which studying, representing the College / Institution / University for the moot competition will have to be attached during the online registration process. The approval letter shall be format ted on the letterhead of the participating Institution / College / University. Alternatively you may use the registration form itself as appended below)
  • Registrations without the scanned copy of the approval letter from the College / Institution / University or duly attested registration form will not be valid
  • Once online registration is completed, no change in names will be possible. However, in exceptional circumstances, if a change in name is inevitable, a fresh online registration have to be made along with a scanned copy of the approval letter from the College / Institution / University or duly attested registration form clearly explaining the reasons for the change and with authorised signatory & seal of the College / Institution / University.
  • Due to the unique format of the competition and requirement of special arrangements, registration is restricted to only 20 teams which will be strictly on First Come First Served basis. Priority shall be determined on the basis of online registration complete with scanned copy of approval from the participating College / Institution / University. Under no circumstances this rule will be modified.
  • The participants are required to email the soft copy of the approval letter by 1st September, 2018 to: (India West), (India North), (India South) and copy to (for all rounds) marked as Surana & Surana National Trial Advocacy Moot 2018 Registration as the subject.
  • The duly attested hard copy of the letter / registration. form shall reach the respective organizing institutions latest by 31st August, 2018.

Important Dates:

Start of Online Registration:

21st July, 2018

Last date for asking queries regarding the case:

16th August, 2018

Final clarifications at

20th August, 2018

Last date for Online Registration:

25th August, 2018

Last date for Submission of Memorials (Soft copy):

25th August, 2018

Last date for receiving Hard copy of Registration Form & Submission of Memorials - one copy each:

1st September, 2018

Submission of Travel Form:

1 week before the respective rounds

Submission of Memorials - five hard copies each side:

During Orientation

India West Rounds

7th - 9th September, 2018

India North Round

5th - 7th October, 2018

India South Round

12th - 14th October, 2018

Submission of Judgment Entries***

Last day (Sunday) of the respective rounds i.e. 9th September & 7th October & 14th October

Announcement of results of Judgment Writing - Regional***

30th November, 2018

Announcement of results of Judgment Writing - National***

Look for announcement @ in December, 2018

*** Judgment writing competition evaluation, results & prize is subject to timely submission of the entries by the participating teams. No extension of time will be entertained. If submission is from less than 50% of teams, judgment writing competition will not be evaluated


India West Rounds
Prof. Dr. Mukund Sarda
Dean & Principal New Law College,
Bharti Vidyapeeth Deemed University,
Erandwane, Paud Road,
Pune, Maharashtra - 411038
Phone: 020-25444616
Fax: 020-25455854

India North Rounds
Prof. Dr. Arvind Jasrotia
Director, The Law School, University of Jammu
Phone: +91-9419173108

India South Rounds
Prof. Dr. Ravishekara Raju
HOD, School of Law,
Shanmugha Arts, Science, Technology & Research Academy,
SASTRA Deemed to be University,
Tirumalaisamudram, Thanjavur - 613 401

Surana & Surana Moots International Law Centre
61-63, Dr. Radhakrishnan Salai,
Chennai - 600 004
Phone 044-28120000
Fax: 044-28120001

Download Poster, Invitation, Moot Problem, Rules

rss feed img

Law College Events and News Back

Client Area | Advocate Area | Blogs | About Us | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Advertise | Media Coverage | Contact Us | Site Map
powered and driven by neosys